Uncategorized

Here’s to community 🥂

I started the year so happy for what I had envisioned was  going to be in store for me, little did I know all that I had envisioned and thought would be, was not going to be it. 

I cried so much this year, I have grieved and grieved and spent most of my time in therapy. Although, the grieving has not stopped yet, I am so much better now, and I can say I am happier now, healing and back to my old bubbly and happy self.

At a point I did not think I was going to get out of the dark place I was, but I am glad that I am out of it and on track to a much better place. 

This year, I learnt to ask for help, share my struggles and rest, and I am happy I did. Now I do not just have to keep moving, I rest when I am tired, I ask for help when the going gets tough and I open up and share when I need help carrying my load.

Here’s to community 🥂

This year, I learnt the importance of community and indulging, because if not for community I am not sure I would be here. 

Next year, I will keep prioritising rest, and also always asking for help whenever I need to.

I will be kinder to myself and extend the same grace I give others to myself too.

I will keep prioritising finding my joy and reveling in it.

I will do more of what calms my soul and makes me happy.

Here’s to more laughter from deep down belly
Standard

Leave a comment